Education

Agency Education Schedule

All Classes are free of charge unless otherwise noted.

Pre-registration is required for all classes. Call 828-255-5166 to register.

__________________________________________________________

Housing Classes

Homebuyer Education - ($50.00 participant fee, add 3 credit reports and FICO scores for $15.00) held at OnTrack WNC Offices)

  • (4-part class) Tuesdays and Thursdays,  June 14, 16, 21 & 23 from 5:30 to 8:30pm
  • (2-part class) Saturdays, July 16 & 23 from 9:00 am to 3:00 pm
  • (4-part class) Mondays and Wednesdays, August  22, 24, 29 & 31 from 5:30 pm to 8:30 pm
  • (2-part class) Saturdays, September 10 & 17  from 9:00 am to 3:00 pm

Understanding Reverse Mortgages

  • Thursday, June 23 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Tuesday, July 19 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Thursday, August 11 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Tuesday, September 27 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm

Energy Efficiency - ($10.00 participant fee, excluding match clients)

  • Tuesday, September 20 from 5:30 to 7:30 pm

__________________________________________________________

Money Management and Credit Classes

Manage Your Money - (multi-part series) held at OnTrack WNC Offices, Asheville

  • Saturdays, June 11 & 18 from 9:00 am to 12:30 pm
  • Thursdays, July 14, 21 & 28 from 5:30 to 8:00 pm
  • Monday, August 1, 8 & 15 from 5:30 to 8:00 pm
  • Thursdays, August 4, 11 & 18 from 5:30 to 8:00 pm
  • Saturdays, August 13 & 20 from 9:00 am to 12:30 pm
  • Wednesdays, September 14, 21 & 28 from 5:30 pm to 8:00 pm
  • Thursdays, September 15, 22 & 29 from 5:30 to 8:00 pm
  • Saturdays, September 24 & October 1 from 9:00 am to 12:30 pm
  • Wednesdays, October 5, 12 & 19 from 5:30 to 8:00 pm

NAACP Credit Awareness Project - Receive one free credit report and score. Held at OnTrack WNC Offices, Asheville  

  • Friday, June 10 from 11:00 am to 1:00 pm
  • Friday, July 8 from 11:00 am to 1:00 pm
  • Friday, August 12 from 11:00 am to 1:00 pm
  • Friday, September 9  from 11:00 am to 1:00 pm   

Credit: Get it. Keep it. Improve it. - held at OnTrack WNC Offices, Asheville 

  • Thursday, June 2 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Tuesday, June 7  from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Friday, June 17 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Wednesday, June 22 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Thursday, June 30 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Tuesday, July 5 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Monday, July 11 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Friday, July 22 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Friday, July 29 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Wednesday, August 3 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Tuesday, August 9  from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Monday, August 15 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm  
  • Friday, August 26 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Thursday, September 1 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Tuesday, September 6 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm  
  • Monday, September 12 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Friday, September 23 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Monday, September 26 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm

Budgeting and Debt Class (single session class) held at OnTrack WNC Offices, Asheville

  • Thursday, June 9 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Wednesday, June 15  from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Tuesday, June 21 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Tuesday, June 28 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Friday, July 15 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Thursday, July 21 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Wednesday, July 27  from 5:30  to 7:00  pm
  • Tuesday, August 2 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Monday, August 8 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Friday, August 19 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Thursday, August 25  from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Tuesday, August 30 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Wednesday, September 7 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Friday, September 16 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm
  • Monday, September 19 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Friday, September 30 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm

__________________________________________________________________

Women's Financial Empowerment Center

All classes listed below are held at OnTrack WNC Offices, Asheville

Planning for Your Financial Future

  • Monday, June 27 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm (Guest Educator: Harli Palme/Parsec Financial)

How to Buy a Car

  • Tuesday, June 7 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm (Guest Educator: Amy Manshack/State Farm)

Introduction to Homebuying

  • Wednesday, July 6 from  5:30 to 7:00 pm 
  • Thursday, July 14 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm

How to Find Extra Income in Your Day-to-Day Life

  • Monday, July 18 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • Thursday, July 28 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm

Money Buddies (5-part series)

  • Tuesdays, August 2, 9, 16, 23 & 30 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm

Going to College without Going Broke

  • Wednesday,  August 17  from 5:30 to 7:00 pm (Guest Educator: Laura Misner/College Foundation of NC)
  • Thursday,  August 25  from 12:00 to 1:30 pm (Guest Educator: Laura Misner/College Foundation of NC)

Relationships and Money

  • Thursday, September 8  from 5:30 to 7:00 pm (Guest Educator: Sara Bensman/Sara Bensman Mediation & Consulting)
  • Monday, September 12 from 12:00 to 1:30 pm (Guest Educator: Sara Bensman/Sara Bensman Mediation & Consulting)

___________________________________________________________

Money Management Classes at Pack Memorial Library

All classes listed below are held at Pack Memorial Library and taught by OnTrack WNC educators. These classes are free of charge and open to the general public and no registration is required.

Money Management Classes at Transylvania County Library

All classes listed below are held at Transylvania County Library and taught by OnTrack WNC educators. These classes are free of charge and open to the general public and no registration is required.

___________________________________________________________

Program Services

Thanks to our 2016
Adult Financial Education
Program Sponsor

HomeTrust Bank

     
United Way NFCC Council on Accreditation